Book Review: A Year With The Church Fathers by Mike Aquilina

AYearChurchFathers
I ordered this daily devotional online last week and it’s amazing! I highly recommend it to anyone. I’m not very familiar with the Church Fathers and their writings, but this book has been a perfect introduction. Each quote is selected carefully and so full of wisdom of course. As you progress throughout the year, and become more familiar with the Fathers, the ideas become more complex. Something to look forward to (if I can understand it)!! There is only one line of commentary after the quote, which I really like because it doesn’t detract from the original idea of the Fathers. Overall, I’m very happy with this book and I love that I’m learning directly from the Saints who founded our church!

Leave a Reply

